New Release

Secrets, deceptions, and lies. Michele Sims, the multi-award winning author of the Moore Family Saga is back with a second chance novel. Forever Carly is the first book in the Come to the Carolinas series.
Available on Amazon

Knight of Penn Quarter

Following a successful FBI sting operation, Agent Mateo Lopez accepts a new assignment that takes him into the world of illegal adoptions between the United States and other nations. Unfortunately, his love life suffers from the demands of his career. That is, until he meets the classy but “unlucky in love,” Rachel Jordan, who has sworn off relationships and commits herself to running a children’s social service agency.

Mateo finds himself falling for her in more ways than one, and when trouble brews in one of Rachel’s cases, Mateo does everything in his power to keep her safe and protect the children from danger—even if it means resorting to extreme measures. Will the choices they make cost them their lives, or bring them closer together?

Available on Amazon
Available on B&N
Available on KOBO
Available on Apple

About Michele Sims

Michele Sims is the "author-ego" of Deanna McNeil, MD and creator of the Moore Family Saga and the Fire God Series. She loves writing hot love stories and women's fiction with multidimensional characters in multigenerational families.

In 2022, the book, Face the Fire was a nominee for best book in th BRAB Paranormal Romance Catgory. She is the recipient of the 2018 RSJ Aspiring Author Award and first runner up in the Introvert Press Poetry Contest for February 2018. She is a member of the LRWA, in Charleston, SC and the From The Heart Romance Writers’ online group.

She lives in South Carolina with her husband who has been her soulmate and greatest cheerleader. She is the proud mother of two adult sons and the auntie to many loved ones. When she's not writing, she's trying to remember the importance of exercise, travelling, listening to different genres of music, and observing the wonders of life on this marvelous planet.